What are six types of neuroglial cells?

Oligodendrocyte, Schwann cell, Ependymal cell, Microglia, Satellite cell and Astrocyte (fibrous & protoplasmic)

The glial cells are 10 times more abundant than neurons in our brain. The types are : 1. Oligodendrocyte 2. Schwann cell 3. Ependymal cell 4. Microglia 5. Satellite cell 6. Fibrous astrocyte & Protoplasmic astrocyte.

Diagram shows the types of neuroglia :

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *