What are the 22 skull bones?

There are 8 cranial bones and 14 facial bones. Generally hyoid bone is included as a skull bone.

22 skull bones are as following-

8 cranial bones are: Frontal Parietal Temporal (paired) Occipetal (paired) Sphenoid Ethmoid

14 facial bones are: Nasal (paired) Lacrimal (paired) Palatine (paired) Zygomatic (paired) Nasal Chonchae (paired) Maxilla (paired) Mandible Vomer

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *